Guest Reviews

We love our guests! See what they have to say about Gasparilla Vacations and our luxury vacation homes. 

Guest Reviews 
Write a Review
McLean, US
Reviewed: Aug 5, 2019
Property Manager
Rob Domke went above and beyond to help us before and during our stay. The Gulf Dunes Villa exceeded our expectations and we had an amazing stay.
Property
Thank you for an unforgettable family vacation!
View Property: Gulf Dunes Seaside Villa
Reviewed: Jul 20, 2019
Property Manager
Rob left us a beautiful welcome package upon arrival,and was very good responding to anything we needed.
Property
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2019
Property
5 STARS! We have been coming to Little Gasparilla for over 20 years and the Pineapple House is our very favorite house.
View Property: Pineapple House on Little Gasparilla Island
Reviewed: Jul 3, 2019
Property
My family and I vacationed in Boca Grande many times over the years. Robert's place has a great beachfront location, is decorated well and is conveniently located on the island. We rented a golf cart to get around and never drove our car except to leave the island."
View Property: Gulf Dunes Seaside Villa
US
Reviewed: Jun 24, 2019
Property Manager
Renting this house in paradise was a breeze. Communication was wonderfully excellent. Truly enjoyed our week. Thank yall very much.
View Property: Pineapple House on Little Gasparilla Island
Reviewed: May 20, 2019
Property Manager
We loved the condo! Thank you, Robert for making our trip stress free from the moment we chose this unit. Your communication was outstanding and any questions we had You responded immediately. This unit was so tastefully decorated.....it was cozy the moment we walked in! All of the amenities were superb! The beach umbrella saved us for longer stays on the beach!! Sunsets were amazing......lots of pictures. We are planning our trip for next year!!! Thanks, Carla.....Indianapolis
Property
This condo is amazing! Tastefully decorated, Superb amenities, very clean, beds were great, fantastic view, beautiful sunsets! They had everything you could possibly need....all you need is your clothes!
View Property: Gulf Dunes Seaside Villa
Webster, US
Reviewed: Apr 9, 2019
Property Manager
Rob was very helpful during our stay and communication was excellent through the whole process.
Property
We loved Anglers Club! Lots to do around the area and the complex is great. We would definitely stay here again.
View Property: Anglers Paradise
Tampa, FL, US
Reviewed: Apr 3, 2019
Property Manager
Great experience with Rob at Gasparilla Vacations. Very attentive to our needs and informative about the house and area we were going to. Highly recommend. A++
View Property: Pineapple House on Little Gasparilla Island
Fort Collins, US
Reviewed: Mar 13, 2019
Property
My husband and I recently stayed at the Pineapple House on LGI, along with our cousins. I know you and Jen have been in touch, but we just wanted to add how lovely the house was. We travel together often and stay at some pretty incredible places both domestically and internationally. This property was clearly well cared for and amazingly perfect for the rest and relaxation we all needed. Im embarrassed to say Ive lived in FL before and travel back often, but weve never heard of LGI before our research led us to the Pineapple House. Pictures can be deceptive so there are always a few nerves until you arrive and scope things out for yourself. We were not disappointed. Please share with the owners what a great place they have and thank them for sharing it with us last week. I hope to add it to our rotation of return rentals.
View Property: Pineapple House on Little Gasparilla Island
Fort Collins, US
Reviewed: Mar 12, 2019
Property Manager
Rob was fantastic! Very responsive and easy to work with.
Property
The house is beautiful, clean and well maintained. Plenty of room in the house for a group of 8-10 people. A very easy walk to the beach, but we spent a ton of time enjoying the pool.
View Property: Pineapple House on Little Gasparilla Island
Bloomington , US
Reviewed: Mar 9, 2019
Property Manager
We rented condos in the Keys for 15 winters and never worked with anyone of Rob's ability and quality. he is exceptional.
Property
The condo, the larger property, the location and working with Rob Domke were all exceptional. It is a good, well equipped and well furnished condo which was perfect for our needs. My wife is somewhat handicapped. The condo was safe and easy for her to move about and very convenient from the parking lot. In most condos we have rented over the years, we have really wanted to get home to our own mattress. This year was the opposite. Leaving the beds in 205 and coming home was a let down. Most importantly, working with Rob Domke was a very positive experience. He is very good at what he does and took care of us an our needs extremely well.
View Property: Boca Vista Palms
Spring Lake MI, MI, US
Reviewed: Feb 20, 2019
Property
Quiet environment, good for seniors. Rob was responsive property manager when we had questions or needed direction.
View Property: Anglers Paradise
Winston Salem, US
Reviewed: Feb 11, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Turtles Rest at Boca Grande Club Beachfront
ZZ
Reviewed: Jan 25, 2019
Property
Our family has a long history in Boca Grande, so our expectations were quite high -- the village house at the Boca Grande Club definitely met them! We had a fantastic time: the views of the gulf from the majority of the rooms in the house are phenomenal; Robert was so helpful with answering our questions and always responded almost immediately; and the beds and living room area were super comfortable! The kitchen had everything we needed, and the basement had some beach toys for my 3-year-old nephew to use. We didn't take advantage of all that the Boca Grande Club has to offer, but if we'd had more time, I'm sure we would have and enjoyed it a lot. The amazing beach access was all that we needed!
View Property: Turtles Rest at Boca Grande Club Beachfront
US
Reviewed: Jan 10, 2019
Property
This was the best beach house we have ever rented! We will be looking forward to renting again! We had a wonderful time enjoying the beach and pool. The house has lots of room, comfortable beds, and baths, for a large extended family. We were six adults and three children. The kitchen was great for dinning at home. We rented a boat which enabled us to eat out on the mainland and do some shopping. There is a water taxi if you have not rented a boat. The real attraction for us was enjoying the beach and the heated pool with family. We were there the week after Christmas and had the beach almost entirely to ourselves. The house is definitely as beautiful as the picture make it out to be. Robert, the property manager was very helpful with any questions we had.
View Property: Pineapple House on Little Gasparilla Island
US
Reviewed: Aug 5, 2018
Property
You are able to appreciate the Pineapple house as you arrive at the dock. The amazing construction made this a wonderful home for our stay. The screened in porch on both floors of the home were absolutely key to enjoying the evenings without a single insect! Pool is not immense, but was the most popular place during the day for the kids.
View Property: Pineapple House on Little Gasparilla Island
US
Reviewed: Aug 3, 2018
Property
The house was just the right size for our family of 6. I was able to use their local instacart service and Robert had all our groceries delivered and put away! What a perfect way to start a beach vacation. Once we arrived we also found wonderful and welcoming touches including a bottle of wine, promotional cups and canvas bags with toiletries. We had a small issue with the AC unit mid stay and Robert was right on it, and we had it back to working order faster then expected. The Boca Grande Club was a very nice community and the pool and clubhouse were a huge plus!
View Property: Turtles Rest at Boca Grande Club Beachfront
Englewood, US
Reviewed: Jul 21, 2018
Property Manager
Rob was great!
Property
We all had a great time!
View Property: Turtles Rest at Boca Grande Club Beachfront
Naples, US
Reviewed: Jul 10, 2018
Property Manager
Rob was extremely helpful for finding the perfect rental property for our family. He was accommodating and efficient.
Property
Love the home and hope to come back in the near future!
View Property: Waterway at 245
Reviewed: Jul 5, 2018
Property
Well appointed house. Has everything you could need. Views of the ocean are outstanding. We have stayed at multiple homes on this property and this one has the best views. No complaints or concerns. Really nothing that could be improved upon. Great house
View Property: Turtles Rest at Boca Grande Club Beachfront
US
Reviewed: Jul 1, 2018
Property
Charming Beachfront home! This home is very charming and comfortable. It's nicely furnished with all the comforts of home and then some. The living space and kitchen is open with wonderful beach views. The sunsets were gorgeous! I enjoyed cooking here, the kitchen had everything I needed. We also enjoyed some of the island's restaurants. This is a nice home on a quaint island.
View Property: Gulf Dunes Seaside Villa
Winter Haven, US
Reviewed: Jun 5, 2018
Property Manager
We worked with Rob, he was excellent, he answered the phone when we called every time, everything was taken care of, couldn't be happier.
Property
We enjoyed it very much, hope to return someday!!
View Property: Anglers Paradise
x
Reviewed: Apr 23, 2018
Property Manager
Robert was so helpful from start to finish. Hard to find people like Robert these days. So kind.
Property
Beautiful place with everything you could at your fingertips. Would stay here again.
View Property: Anglers Paradise
North Port, FL, US
Reviewed: Apr 1, 2018
Property Manager
Thank you so much for a great first time experience using Airbnb and for your personal attention to making sure we had everything we needed.
Property
Wonderful relaxing place. Interior walls seemed sound proof. Beautiful pool area and walkway along dock. Many large birds from nearby estuary to watch from multiple balconies. Well equipped kitchen. And best of all, a quick and gorgeous ride to one of the most beautiful beaches by far.
View Property: Anglers Paradise
ZZ
Reviewed: Mar 19, 2018
Property
We highly recommend this property! It had everything we needed for amenities and space. Onsite pool and hot tub, gas and charcoal grills to use, boat rental and bar/grill next door, two fishing piers and live bait purchase within walking distance, short drive to Boca Grande, and a grocery store just up the road. This rental worked well for our family of 4 with middle schooler and high schooler. Rob was very responsive pre-trip and during our stay. We would come back in a heart beat.
View Property: Boca Vista Palms